How do I DELETE an ACCOUNT/CURRENCY?

To delete an account, please follow the instructions below:

1. Click on the Settings tab in the menu bar.

2. Click on Accounts.

3. Click on the colored circle icon to the left of the account you would like to delete.

4. Scroll down and click on "Disconnect" (if it is connected to an outside account).

5. Then click on the recycle bin icon on the top right corner of the screen.

6. Click "Yes" to delete the account.

 note: In order to remove the bank connection entirely from the app, you will need to delete your entire user data. 

 

To delete a currency, please make sure you've deleted all Records using that currency first. Then follow the instructions below:

1. Click on the Settings tab in the menu bar.

2. Click on Currencies. 

3. Click on the colored circle icon to the left of the currency you would like to delete.

4. From the Edit currency page, click on the recycle bin icon on the top right corner of the screen.

5. Click "Yes" to delete the currency.

 

Note: It is not possible to delete the base currency that was set when you first created the account. The only way to change the base currency is to delete all your user data in user profile settings, and start over with a new currency. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.