With a legislation change in the European Union due to PSD2, the regulations in the payment services, we're implementing new security measures to protect your bank details even further. For that to happen, your consent is required. By reconnecting your bank, you agree to the terms and grant us permission to execute actions and security steps on your behalf.
Please note that this will not have any impact on your data, nor Wallet's functionality.
The terms can differ by each bank and so your consent will be valid between 1 to 3 months. Once the consent expires or is revoked, we would not be able to access data from your bank anymore. For your bank-connected accounts working smoothly in the app, the steps of reconnection might need to be repeated more than once.
More instructions on how to reconnect here.